Gang Culture Warning Signs

Tuesday, 06 June 2017.

On Tuesday 6th June, a small, but interested and engaged, audience listened to Gavin McKenna talking about the warning signs of your child getting mixed up in gang culture, and how to act.

Year 11 Leavers' Assembly

Tuesday, 16 May 2017.
On Friday 12 May 2017, Year 11 students had their final assembly together as a year group after almost five years as students of Notley High School & Braintree Sixth Form.

UK Maths Challenge Report

Wednesday, 21 June 2017.

The UK Maths Challenges involve answering 25 multiple choice questions and are sat in school under normal exam conditions. They are often intriguing questions which are designed to stimulate an interest in maths.

Outside Learning Space

Wednesday, 24 May 2017.
The outside learning space that leads off of the main school library has been renovated recently, and we now have a selection of tables, benches with parasols and bean bags in the area for small groups of students to use.

SOS+ Project

Thursday, 18 May 2017.
On Monday 15 May 2017, Years 7, 8, 9, 10 and 12 students attended a 50 minute SOS+ Gangs Session.

TANGO Primary Masterclasses

Wednesday, 03 May 2017.

On Saturday 29 April, Year 6 able and talented children were invited to take part in two masterclasses at Notley High School & Braintree Sixth Form.

Mock Election 2017

Friday, 09 June 2017.

On the day of the snap general election of 8 June 2017, students at Notley High School and Braintree Sixth Form had the opportunity to participate in a mock election ballot.

End of Spring Term Rewards Afternoon

Thursday, 27 April 2017.

At the end of last term, Cavell were the winning house in terms of house points; huge congratulations to all of them for their efforts and participation with house events over the whole term.

If you wish to contact the person responsible for this page, please email helen.thomson@notleyhigh.com