Year 11 Leavers' Assembly

Tuesday, 16 May 2017.
On Friday 12 May 2017, Year 11 students had their final assembly together as a year group after almost five years as students of Notley High School & Braintree Sixth Form.

Jack Petchey Speak Out Challenge

Thursday, 27 April 2017.

On Wednesday 26 April 2017, the annual North Essex Regional Final Jack Petchey Speak Out Challenge took place. This year, the event was held at Saffron Walden County High School. 

New Student Governors

Monday, 24 April 2017.

Following a rigorous application process that included a letter of application, a speech in assembly and an interview, we are delighted to announce that our new Student Governors for 2017/2018 are Verity Forster and Nabil Butcher.

SOS+ Project

Thursday, 18 May 2017.
On Monday 15 May 2017, Years 7, 8, 9, 10 and 12 students attended a 50 minute SOS+ Gangs Session.

TANGO Primary Masterclasses

Wednesday, 03 May 2017.

On Saturday 29 April, Year 6 able and talented children were invited to take part in two masterclasses at Notley High School & Braintree Sixth Form.

Sam the Marathon Man!

Monday, 24 April 2017.

We would like to congratulate Sam Platt, a Year 12 student, on his fantastic success this weekend in running the London marathon.

End of Spring Term Rewards Afternoon

Thursday, 27 April 2017.

At the end of last term, Cavell were the winning house in terms of house points; huge congratulations to all of them for their efforts and participation with house events over the whole term.

Jake Whiteside

Thursday, 20 April 2017.

It is with deep sadness that we are letting you know that a very well loved student in Year 11, Jake Whiteside, died yesterday following his battle with cancer.  

If you wish to contact the person responsible for this page, please email helen.thomson@notleyhigh.com