Braintree Sixth Form Open Evening

Thursday, 10 November 2016.

On Wednesday 9 November our annual Braintree Sixth Form Open Evening took place. This allowed prospective students and their parents and carers to visit the Sixth Form and meet members of staff in the different subject areas that we have on offer at A level. 

Respect Project – Year 9

Friday, 21 October 2016.
Twelve of our Year 9 students were selected by Miss Stanley to participate in this year’s Respect Project which is voluntarily run by The Essex Boys & Girls Club in Chelmsford.

Key Stage 3 Awards Evening 2016

Thursday, 20 October 2016.
On Wednesday 19 October students from current Years 8 to 10 collected awards at Notley High School & Braintree Sixth Form's annual Key Stage 3 Presentation Evening.

GCSEpod Subscription

Thursday, 20 October 2016.
We have been able to renew our subscription this year to GCSEpod, an online resource bank of more than 5000 audiovisual podcasts which cover the vast majority of GCSEs subjects. 

Prom 2017

Tuesday, 04 October 2016.
The Prom will take place on Wednesday 28 June 2017, from 6.30pm until 10.30pm at Boreham House. Our Prom is a very special occasion for staff and students alike and an opportunity for us to see the students as young adults.

Year 11 Progression Day

Tuesday, 08 November 2016.
On Wednesday 2 November a Progression Day took place for all year 11 students. This provided students with the chance to attend different taster sessions of subjects and courses which they are considering pursuing next year.

Welbeck and Military Careers Pathway Talk

Thursday, 20 October 2016.
Year 10 and 11 students had the privilege this week of hearing a talk by former student Jake Finesilver about his educational experiences and preparation for a career as a military officer.

Surviving Teenage Years

Monday, 17 October 2016.
On Thursday 13 October students from Years 11, 12 and 13 attended a conference entitled ‘Surviving the Teenage Years’ at Earls Colne Golf Club.

Uniform Letter from Mr Conway, Headteacher

Thursday, 08 September 2016.
We have been pleased to see that the majority of our students have returned wearing exemplary uniform and we thank you for your support with this. There are, however, a significant number of students, in particular girls, who are not meeting our expectations with regard to uniform.