Safer Internet Day 2016

Thursday, 11 February 2016.
We joined hundreds of other organisations across the UK this week in celebrating Safer Internet Day and promoting the safe and responsible use of technology.

NCS Programme

Wednesday, 03 February 2016.
On Wednesday 3 February a speaker from the NCS programme delivered an assembly to Year 11 students.

Poet Visit

Friday, 26 February 2016.
We were delighted to welcome poet and performer Jacob Sam-La Rose for an extended workshop with all Year 12 English students.

Spelling Bee

Thursday, 11 February 2016.
On Tuesday 8 February 2016, 33 students took part in the school round of the National Foreign Languages Spelling Bee competition in their chosen language of French or Spanish.

PREVENT Duty on Schools

Friday, 29 January 2016.

Information for Parents and Carers

The Department for Education (DfE) has launched the Educate Against Hate website. The site brings together the best advice, support and resources available for parents, teachers and school leaders who want to learn how to protect young people from extremism and radicalisation.

Museum of Childhood

Friday, 26 February 2016.
On Thursday 25 February 2016, this year's cohort of Literacy Leaders visited the Museum of Childhood. Students had the chance to explore the museum and visit their latest exhibition, 'On Their Own: Britain's Child Migrants'.

Lauren's Charity Haircut

Wednesday, 10 February 2016.
Lauren Mehmet in 8Y is fundraising for Little Princess Trust who raise money to provide real hair wigs to boys and girls across the UK and Ireland that have sadly lost their own hair through cancer treatment.

Wicked

Thursday, 28 January 2016.
On Wednesday 27 January 2016, students from Years 9, 10 and 11 went to see a performance of Wicked in London. The staging was fantastic, as were the performances of the actors.