Notley and Van Lodenstein in Olympic Challenges

Monday, 30 June 2008.

On Wednesday 25th June Notley High School welcomed the return of Van Lodenstein Technical College from The Netherlands. 38 boys aged 14-15 years old accompanied by 7 staff paid a visit to our school to experience the day in the life of a High School in the UK. 

Science Master Class

Wednesday, 21 May 2008.

Twenty one gifted and talented year 6 pupils from Notley’s feeder primary schools attended a Science Master Class on Tuesday 29th April. The pupils were required to find the solubility of ammonium chloride at different temperatures.

 

National Union of Teachers Strike on April 24th 2008

Wednesday, 16 April 2008.

Dear Parents
The National Union of Teachers (NUT) has called a national one day strike on teachers’ pay. The strike will take place on Thursday 24 April 2008. Many NUT members in the school will be taking part in this strike action and I am therefore writing to all parents to outline the arrangements I will be putting in place to deal with this situation.

 

Science Master Class

Tuesday, 04 March 2008.

Thirteen gifted and talented year 6 pupils from Notley’s feeder primary schools attended a Science Master Class on Tuesday 4th March. 

Business as Usual

Tuesday, 15 April 2008.

As you may have heard, a suspect device was dug up by the Sixth Form construction workers on Friday evening. As a precaution the school was evacuated and the police informed.

 

Bay of Naples, Italy Trip

Wednesday, 04 June 2008.

44 pupils and 8 teachers have returned from a very successful 5 day geography trip to the Bay of Naples in southern Italy. The pupils were from Years 7-9.

The Zapp! Machine

Monday, 10 March 2008.

Recently 12 brave Year 10 pupils volunteered to take on the challenge of becoming entrepreneurs and running their own business within the school.

 

Notley High Signs Green Pledge

Thursday, 07 February 2008.

Thursday the 7th of February 2008 Notley High School went to County Hall Chelmsford to sign up for the Essex County Council’s “The Green Pledge”.