Notley High Signs Green Pledge

Thursday, 07 February 2008.

Thursday the 7th of February 2008 Notley High School went to County Hall Chelmsford to sign up for the Essex County Council’s “The Green Pledge”.  

Notley Students Receive The Diana Award

Tuesday, 01 January 2008.

We are delighted that two of our students, Nicolette Ester (11O) and Adam Reynolds (9H), were recent recipients of The Diana Award. These prestigious awards are given in memory of Diana, Princess of Wales, to young people for their ability to improve and inspire the lives of others. 

Children In Need

Thursday, 22 November 2007.

On Friday 16th November the school took part in Children in Need. Each year group had a different theme for each of the different days of that week.

Year 9 Visit World War 1 Battlefields

Friday, 16 November 2007.

Today many of our Year 9 pupils are visiting the First World War Battlefields in Belgium. This is the second of two visits and follows the earlier group which visited Belgium on 2 November. 

Team Notley Win Beijing Prize!

Tuesday, 29 January 2008.

Congratulations to the 25 Year 9 participants in the Beijing Olympics Competition who came first in the final at Anglia Ruskin University on 29 January.

 

Presentation Evening

Friday, 14 December 2007.

Our annual Key Stage 4 Presentation Evening was held on Thursday 29 November where we had an opportunity to celebrate the success of last year’s Year 11 students in their GCSE examinations and the success of our current Year 11 students during their time in Year 10.

 

 

Happy Puzzle Day

Thursday, 22 November 2007.

On Tuesday 20th November the Happy Puzzle Company came into school to run sessions for Year 8 on thinking skills. The students worked in small groups trying to solve a variety of different puzzles. 

Welcome to Oui Care!

Tuesday, 22 January 2008.

This is an environmental group that has been set up by Mr R.Tucker, one of our teachers, to focus on the issue of Sustainable Development at Notley High. 

Science Masterclass

Friday, 23 November 2007.

Nineteen gifted and talented year 6 pupils from Notley’s feeder schools attended a science master class on Tuesday the 20th of November. 

Firebreak Course

Tuesday, 20 November 2007.

Two Year Ten students spent a week with the Fire Service at Halstead Fire Station as part of the groundbreaking Firebreak course.