Battle of the Bands

Wednesday, 21 September 2005.

Electric Revolution, a band formed by four of our pupils has rocked its way to win a battle of the bands competition in Newmarket. Rhys Andrews (lead guitar), Joe McCarty (lead vocals and guitar), Callum Gildart (bass guitar) and Max Smethurst (drums) beat off 15 other bands to win the contest. Their prize is a two-day session in a recording studio in Norwich.