Calendar of PDT Events

PDT / Careers

2019-2020 Calendar of Events


Date

Activity

Activity Provider

Year Group

Wednesday 25 September

Careers Fair

Braintree IAG Cluster

Year 11

Monday 7th October

Road Safety Play

Essex Highways

Year 7

Tuesday 15 October

Stansted Airport College
Information Assembly

Stansted Airport College

Year 10

Tuesday 5 November

Road Safety Play

Essex Highways

Year 9

Monday 11 and Tuesday 12 November

Unite Our Communities Assemblies

Colchester United FC

Years 7 -13

Tuesday 19 November 

Year 12 Roadster Day

 

Year 12

Monday 25 November 

Apprenticeship Assembly

Colchester Institute

Interested students in Years 10-13

Monday 2 and Tuesday 3 December

Year 10 Mock Interview Days

Notley High School

Year 10

Wednesday 4 and Thursday 5 December

Gambling Awareness Workshops

GamCare

Year 9

Tuesday 7 January

Online Safety Presentation

The Breck Foundation

Year 8

Tuesday 14 January

Gambling Awareness Talks

EPIC Risk Management

Years 10-13

Monday 20 January

World of Work Presentation

Essex Community Engagement Team

Year 8

Tuesday 21 January 

Years 12 and 13 Assembly

Cancer Speaker from ‘It’s on the Ball’

Years 12 and 13

Wednesday 22 January

Eyes on the Prize

Anglia Ruskin University

Year 9

Wednesday 29 January

Apprenticeship Information Assembly

Aim Apprenticeship

Year 10

Wednesday 29 January

Breaking the Chain
Knife Crime Awareness Presentation

Greenfields

Year 8

Monday 3 February

Road Safety Play

Essex Highways

Year 11

Tuesday 4 Feb

 

Careers, Aspirations & Mental Health Message - Performance The Prime Agency

Year 10, 12 and 13

Thursday 6 February

NCS Assembly

National Citizen Service

Year 11

Thursday 13 February

Apprenticeship Fair

Braintree IAG Cluster

Year 10

W/C 11 May

Healthy Relationships Lessons in PDT

Essex County Fire and Rescue Service

Year 9

Monday 1 and Wednesday 3 June

LGBTQ+ Awareness Sessions

Outhouse East

Year 9

W/C 26 June

Young Essex Assemblies

Essex Youth Service

Year 7-11

If you wish to contact the person responsible for this page, please email michelle.robb@notleyhigh.com

Curriculum

Spiritual, Moral, Social and Cultural Development
English & Media
English
Curriculum Overview
Department Staff
The RSC Associate Schools Programme
Media Studies
Curriculum Overview
Department Staff
Mathematics & Computing
Curriculum Overview
Department Staff
Computing
Curriculum Overview
Department Staff
ICT
Curriculum Overview
Department Staff
Science
Curriculum Overview
Department Staff
PE & Creative Arts
Drama
Curriculum Overview
Department Staff
Music
Curriculum Overview
Instrumental / Singing Lessons
Department Staff
Physical Education
Curriculum Overview
School Records
Department Staff
Sport Notley
Art, Design & Technology
Art and Design
Curriculum Overview
Department Staff
Design & Technology
Curriculum Overview
Product Design
Department Staff
Food & Textiles
Department Staff
Child Development
Department Staff
Humanities
Geography
Curriculum Overview
Department Staff
History
Curriculum Overview
Department Staff
Philosophy, Ethics & Religion
Curriculum Overview
Department Staff
Modern Foreign Languages
French
Curriculum Overview
Department Staff
Spanish
Curriculum Overview
Department Staff
Business
Curriculum Overview
Department Staff
Personal Development Time
Curriculum Overview
Department Staff
Calendar of Events
Special Educational Needs
Speech and Language Provision
Flexible Learning Provision
Department Staff
Careers
Kudos
Department Staff
Destination Data
Careers Bulletins
Labour Market Information (LMI)
Independent Careers Advice
Calendar of Events
Lunch and Learn
Information for Employers
Information for Parents and Carers
Information for Teachers

Home Learning